ClubRoadster.net banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
After much heeing and hawwing over whether or not to make a build thread, I decided to just go with it. My car already has a fair amount of junk on it, but I'll be updating things as I add new stuff and cool activities.

One of my main inspirations for building up a fast fun miata is Beck's M1027.

The car's name comes from Nadesico prince of darkness, and the whole shebang of it being a black robot with a red robot underneath (because I had a red NA).

Pic related
I'm still a poor starving college student, but I try to make do and am always on the hunt for sikk deals.

My NB is an 01 6 speed LS with...

Suspension & wheel stuffs:
Racing beat 1.250 front bar
Chikara Motorsports CP1 coilovers
FFD Motorsports evo 1 15x8 +32 with 205/50/15 direzza z2
Enkei RPF SBC 15x8 +28 with 205/50/15 re71r
Wilwood dynalite bbk

Other stuff:
Personal neo grinta 330mm
Momo prototipo 350mm (both on qr's)
Miataroadster shortshifter
Revlimiter sunstorm gauge faces
Owensfab xbrace rollbar with harnessbar
Blackvue dr650gw 2ch
35w 5000k ddm tuning HID
CSF aluminum rad
Tapturn signal flasher
Aliexpress switchback LEDs
Phillips taillight and rear signal LEDs
Rear NA side marker lights
ISIS 2.5" headerback
loads of stickers
GV eyelids
Chikara motorsports titanium magnetic oil drain plug
Project G hardtop wing

I'm hoping to get my car insured by the end of next week, and install some more parts I have standing by, but here's some photos while we wait together.

Follow me on instagram: ddmx5 for more pics of dumb ****, or selena_mx5 for car stuff only.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Found out its supposed to snow a lot this weekend so... gonna hold off on insuring my car for now. Instead I did some mockups on what some na sideskirts and a wing would look like on my car.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Okokok time for an update.