ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do any of you ride a motorcyle(s)? Im looking at buying one soon. Im mostly interested in older japanese bikes such as 70s-early 80s hondas, yamahas, suzukis, and kawasakis. I would love to get an old triumph but i dont think I could afford that and there aren't many around here. Anyway...if there are any riders here do you have any tips for me as I look to buy a bike?

·
Supporting Member
2,723 Posts
I love those standard bikes too!! I've scanned some photos out of my Clubman & Big Bike magazines.

I stopped riding motorcycles about 5-6 years back.... but I still have my Kawasaki Zephyr 550 in the garage. I keep telling myself that someday I'll build it up in that style....

·
Registered
239 Posts
i've been riding for about 2 years, and have yet to get my endorsment, lol! i don't have a bike currently, but i used to have an '82 yamaha seca 550. it was such a sweet bike; i wish i'd never sold it. oh well. i've ridden things from an '05 ninja 600rr to a honda goldwing 1200. my next project is going to be a 70's japanese bike, and i'll probably get a ducati monster just for fun.

·
Registered
149 Posts
I've been riding for a little while now and also have yet to get my official liscense 8)

I learned on a 1300cc Kawasaki Cruiser lol, then I hopped on a CBR F3 and I was hooked. I'm def. a fan of the lighter sport bikes. I'll be riding my roomates R6 when he gets it.

I would love to own one but I just don't think it'd be a good idea for me right now. btwn insurance and the risk and all.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
I have a '72 CB450 that needs some minor restoration. It sat in a basement for 20 years and only has 1009.9 miles on it.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
I *lover* me a ZRex, especially in the green.

I kind of like the 1100s better than the 1200s, but they're both awesome. Reminds me of the old Kenny Roberts RZ350.

·
Registered
27 Posts