ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 161 Posts

·
Registered
588 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just came back from gmr...man most people have big egos there. me and suby friend went up today. we were goin down to run uphill and he heard some integra guy talking crap...and i quote "miatas are pieces of $h!+...his friend already went down. (btw the integra didnt run.)when we reached to bottom a guy was havn some problems with his lude. anyways were all chilln there to see what happned to the car... and he starts(integras friend)....asks me how long ive been driving there..i said bout 6 7 months last time i ran it was like 6 mins dude he said ( ive been driving for 3 years here)...conv keeps going...(and im a pretty good driver if i say so myself my fastest time was like high 4's low five's(i forgot the times he said to me.) :? ...he was driving his friends car an old accord with suspension 5 speed. accord...right #-o my miata is a stock nb ....well we ran...i was 1st ..accord..suby ...word of advice people. dont talk crap unless you really know what ur getting into. damn honda heads.. love the car hate the egos..so in ending...yesss i did smoke that son of a b$#2%had to lose him he was blind me with his high beams guess after that he never saw my bumper again. pretty good for a 6 min driver.. huh ...or is it 5....?but even then after the run they still talkn shizzz when we got to the top so we just left.

·
Registered
588 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
:( awww getting me all worried now...r u talkin bout smokin someoone or falling aff the cliff...?

·
Registered
519 Posts
I've had my share of "kills," but the glory was not worth the risk. I don't want to add to the growing collection of tire marks leading off the cliff or into the wall. I've encountered too many people double laning or driving beyond their skill level.

I pulled an unconscious kid out of his burning car after he slammed into the wall a few years back. He did not survive the accident. :(