ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 229 Posts

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys!

So this' my ongoing build thread for my 92' miata. It'll be both as a means to hear feedback from other more experienced miata guys and to gauge my build progress.

I purchased the formerly named 'Smurf' in December 2013 and drove it stock for about 2 months until I decided I wanted to mod whatever I saw fit. That being pretty much everything. About 7 months have passed since I started saving up and buying parts for its "first phase". I have so much in mind for it, so here's to a glorious build!

So far I've broken down the car into the following phases:

1st Phase (Most Engine Maintenance, Most Suspension Work, Braking Upgrades)
2nd Phase (Interior Mods)
3rd Phase (Exterior Mods)
4th Phase (?)

Also taking into account that i'm a full time student with a part time budget during school and 7 day a week work budget during break, this build may take a year or two. But the 1st phase should be done by december of this year or early next year.

Here's the car the day after I bought her.
DSC_0445 by Bromungandr, on Flickr

DSC_0476 by Bromungandr, on Flickr

DSC_0483 by Bromungandr, on Flickr

DSC_0488 by Bromungandr, on Flickr

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
So no build doesn't have its share of setbacks, and those setback came about pretty early.

First one came around May when LA was having a pretty major windstorm. I had parked the car outside since I was heading to work later on that day, when suddenly my alarm started to go off. I hesitated for a second, suddenly realized I had parked the car under the tree. I fearfully, expecting the worse, rushed outside and found my girl under a 15ft branch which weighed a good 50 pounds.