ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Picked this up a couple of days ago, and posted some picks on a couple of Facebook groups to get more info and was told to join here. I’m new to the Miata scene and I only liked the car because is was blue, which apparently a rare color called Laguna Blue, color code 6w. I was also told this was a car called blue potato?

·
Registered
193 Posts
Regardless of if it was or not, Laguna Blue is absolutely hot, and the car seems to have a lot of nice interior bits installed. Also, does it run an aftermarket/standalone ECU? I spot a non-stock IAT sensor

·
Registered
473 Posts
HOLY WORD THAT CR WILL BLEEP THIS IS THE BLUE POTATO
Oh boy. OH BOY.
Brother, you seem to seek info, here's the info.
Either you have the blue potato, and thus have the same car featured on this Speedhunters article, the page already linked to you above, and all the articles mentioned there (including the OG Roadster magazine), or you just so happen to have found a car with same color, same rear badges, same insanely rare ZOOM center console, same insanely rare AWD gauges and please don't make me go on look at that interior shot it's the same car.
See the thumbnails.
1578923441188.png 1578923683023.png

You have an absolute gem in your hands, believe me.
Mazda MX-5 Azzurra Pit Crew.jpg Mazda MX-5 Azzurra Pit Crew .Engine.jpg
Parts that seem to be missing are the insanely rare Pit Crew front bumper (such a shame, it's a lovely thing), the Panasport rims (their current replacement seem to be Enkei RPF1 replicas), the insanely rare KG Works horn button and shift knob (though not the badge, especially oddly given the bumper it was on isn't there anymore. Why preserve the badge and sell the rest?) and all the insanely rare (you'll notice these words recurring, trust me, it's not abuse) engine bits.
Cling on to what you have left hard as you can.

I did some research.