ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im getting a quick solid cut when im hard on the throttle mostly at wot,high rpm at 15psi. I can see the afr's go way lean and the map drops off for a quick second on mega log viewer. ANy ideas? I'm running a lc-1, ngk v-power "racing" plugs off flyin miata, toyota cops, .037" plug gap, 15psi and 94 octane.

·
Registered
748 Posts
...Dont know if I missed something, but what about larger injectors? I mean, if its going lean.... Then again Im not a mechanic, let alone know much about boosting.

·
Registered
717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
...Dont know if I missed something, but what about larger injectors? I mean, if its going lean.... Then again Im not a mechanic, let alone know much about boosting.
Its not going lean because of the tune or injector size guys its a miss, i'm either getting a bad signal from my cas, its possibly on its way out, or to large a gap on the plugs. I also have yet to wire in a capacitor into my cop set-up. Thats first on the list.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Correct, the misfire is causing a lean spike. What kind of AFRs are you running in that area, it could be too rich. Which would make it harder to light off. Plugs could also be fouled if they're too cold for your driving habits.

science time. Oxygen sensors sense oxygen (seems obvious, but you'd be amazed). Misfire = unburnt oxygen in the exhause = lean spike.

·
Registered
108 Posts
have you had this setup for a while and now its acting up or are you still figuring it out?

Ive noticed on my setup that the cops worked good for a while then started acting up. I would pull them apart and clean the plugs and coils then fill it with a ton of silicone grease. my car would run great for a week then go back to ****. I ended up buying cops that fit the car and sealed in the spark plug wells. no more problems.
I dont care what anyone thinks... fast isnt cheap.