ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought my miata with fender flares installed already and they cut the fenders. how do I make it back to stock?? I thought of cutting my own metal sheets and welding it on. would it look funky?

·
Registered
409 Posts
why take off the flares? just leave them... but i mean if you want to go through that trouble i suppose you could. are you anywhere in Socal?

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Trolling!!!!
wtf? get out of my thread. Don't be comin in here with that shiet. I'm a noob to your forums, but I'm not new to forums in general.

but yeah, I really like the fenderflare less. :| and I'm more near NorCal

·
Registered
410 Posts
unless you know what you are doing I would think it will look pretty shite.

it would be easier to just replace the front fenders but the rears will be a bit of an issue.

i am fairly sure you can get replacement rear fenders but they are weld in anyway.

·
Registered
409 Posts
I'll trade you my fenders for your fenders w/ flares!

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
You bought a car with a permanent body mod and didn't want it...?
Actually I loved it at first. But as time went by, after looking at countless of nice miatas, I decided that flareless is more for me. It happens.

·
Registered
409 Posts
My fenders are red. But you can do something creative to them or paint them lol

·
Registered
1,447 Posts
K well let's say it this way. If you don't like the flares, it's easier to get a new car. You can replace the front fenders easily enough. But the rears would be quite the bitch. And cost/ effort wise in not quite sure it's worth the effort

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·