ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

i am new to the Miata Life and now i was debating on lowering my 2002 Titanium with Eibach Lowering springs. (35-30mm) Are only the springs good enough to lower the car or should i keep off the lowering for some time and get other shocks and springs or coilovers ?
If so do u guys have any pictures of NBFL's lowered on springs alone ?

Thanks in advance

Greets Ruben

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Really depends on what you plan on doing with the car. Spirited driving would be the max of what I would do with that set up and even then probably just to drive around town and loose that wheel gap would be ok.
the plan is now to just daily drive it and indeed lose the wheel gap. But on the other hand in the future i would like to do some track / slalom driving so then i would need to upgrade.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Look up the Bilstein coilover conversion. Affordable way of getting performance suspension while getting rid of that wheel gap. Do you have OE Bilsteins currently?
that is actually a good question will need to look at the current setup. cause only got it for 2 weeks now so still need to learn a lot

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi MiataRuben, Have you considered any other brand besides Eibach? Also, why Eibach if you don't mind me asking?
i would consider others but here in Belgium once a year we need to go to inspection and the eibach ones could be ordered from Mazda itself so it would be less hassle to get them trough inspection. but that would be the only point i can make about the eibach ones.

But how do the stock shocks handle lowering springs. Cause i have a feeling that they are quite soft shocks cause of the body roll when braking and turning.

·
Registered
36 Posts