ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Mostly Harmless
1,540 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
(new photos are on page 2)

I found myself with a little free time this morning, so I finally got off my butt to install some parts (if for no other reason than to clear a little space in the living room :mrgreen: ).

Here's the interior at about 10:30 this morning:

...and at about 11:

Nothing outrageous at the moment, as I'm just getting started with the changes. The quick rundown on what's now in place...
Tuckin99 harness bar
Bride Pros seat
Redlinegoods leather shift and brake boots
Voodoo knob

I've also got some Takata harnesses that OneSimpleRoadster sent my way (along with the seats) a while back, and the hardware I ordered just showed up this evening. So all of that will be put in place on Friday.
I'm still trying to pick out a steering wheel or two that'll match the black w/ red stitch of the other parts. Thinking about a Nardi I've seen on Honda-Tech, but I'm open to suggestions! :idea:
Maybe a shorty console? I really liked the look of the bare carpet on the tunnel.

·
Esteemed Member
3,785 Posts
Re: First interior mods

Wow is all I can say, you cant get a better look than that in my opinion, man i wish I had that seat.... =P~

·
Mostly Harmless
1,540 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

Nice! Kind of the look I'm looking for.

Care to give links on the products?
Links for your browsing enjoyment:

Tuckin99 bar came from JapanParts http://www.japanparts.com/db/category.php?dealer=6&car=99
I saw a picture of this one in someone else's thread and ordered. Service was super fast! I got the bar two days after it shipped from Tokyo. First order from Japan and all, but is that normal?

Boots from Redlinegoods
http://www.redlinegoods.com/Miatashiftboot.shtm