ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
559 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was going to get another job today. I was on the road that is usually ok to speed on. The speed limit changes in intervals. Well, I saw a car pulled over but I wasn't expecting another cop to be there aswell. All of the sudden a motor cycle cop puts his lights on and pulls me over. He said i was going 55 in 35. I didn't argue I was to busy thinking about how much insurance will be now. He gave me the ticket and before I left he said that I'm lucky that he doesn't give me a $300 "Amplified Exhaust" ticket because this is my first time pulled over. Seriously I never speed, but today i did. :cry:

All the cop saw was a 16 year old in a red sports car, with exhaust and the top down. He didn't see a broke ass 16 year old that can bearly pay for parts and insurance.

Well i have till january to pay. I'm happy about that because AutoX is this sunday and I need tires and rear brakes.

·
Registered
271 Posts
yeah i remember when i got my first speeding ticket... i was doing 86 in a 50 mph zone but they guy charged me for 70.. i didnt argue but he was a bit of an ass

·
Registered
720 Posts
All the cop saw was a 16 year old in a red sports car, with exhaust and the top down. He didn't see a broke ass 16 year old that can bearly pay for parts and insurance.
you were speeding + cop = ticket

cops wont feel compassion for you they are not the dali lama!

take traffic school so your insurance wont go up (or is this only for CA?)

·
Registered
718 Posts
you can just keep changing your court date and eventually the cop might just stop caring. you can also argue by mail AFAIK.

·
Registered
1,178 Posts
Take the traffic school. It sounds boring, but I actually had fun, the teachers are usually pretty cool.