ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all,
I consider myself a newbie here even though I joined in 2015.
Bought my 99 Nb with 10000 in 2015 and now going up to 20000 all stock except for Radio.
I like to spice things up a bit. I like start with performance (not going crazy over turbo or supercharge yet since it is still low mileage) maybe bolt on setup. Any recommendations please comment. Then wheels and suspension setup. Looking at 16x6 (6.5) +32 front 17x7 (7.5) Rear
Front tire 195/50/16 Rear 225/45/17. Then exhaust system to follow. This vehicle has seen only dry weather only maybe light rain one time, other than that its been tucked at all times. Looking forward this summer coming up. Any thoughts from any experienced Miata drivers out there. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
5,005 Posts
Welcome!:icon_cheers:

Why the interest in said wheel/tire setup?:smile1: Why not a square(same size front/back) setup? 15s will give you the best tire selection and keep weights lower.

Say a 15x8 with 225/45/15 at all four corners. Will look good with a nice lowering and perform well depending on exact wheels/tires and keep fitment issues to a minimum(offset dependent). As an example with said combo:

15×8 +25mm Konig Flatout's w/ Toyo R1R 225/45/15s. A similar setup would require a fender roll depending on height/camber on a NA but shouldn't even need a fender roll on a NB with some negative camber.

Any particular wheel style you looking for?

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
^^Yeah that's the drawback. I was thinking lotus Elise wheel setup. I'm in market for Enkei Rpf1 15x8 or 15x9. some some BBS set. What exhaust you got there?

·
Registered
5,005 Posts