ClubRoadster.net banner
1 - 20 of 185 Posts

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been looking around for coilovers for about a month or so and the vendor Hard park aka slonb recommended them to me over stance coils. So I started looking around for reviews for the miata. I didn't find much however every other review I have found (subaru, nissan, mitsubish, etc.) seemed to have nothing but good things to say about the coil system. I looked on there website and they seem to be decent for there price. I did not find the miata on the application page but slonb said he did have them on his miata. Just trying to get some input on these as they seem like a great system for such a decent price tag.
http://www.fortune-auto.net/fortune500seriescoilovers.htm
Parker

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
They seem to be a quality product. And compared to other coils in the same range, they are equal or better but I am no professional.

·
Functionally formed.
1,752 Posts
They seem to be a quality product. And compared to other coils in the same range, they are equal or better but I am no professional.
I'm not either, just making sure people are aware of the price. $1,100 + shipping can add up, so just be sure you know what other products are in that price range. Just seems like a lot of money for a brand I haven't heard of, but you could be right.

·
Registered
104 Posts
These popped up quite some time ago if I remember correctly. I don't know anyone riding on them though. They say they're dyno-tuned, I wonder if they'll provide graphs if you ask them.

·
Registered
2,731 Posts
These popped up quite some time ago if I remember correctly. I don't know anyone riding on them though. They say they're dyno-tuned, I wonder if they'll provide graphs if you ask them.
Worst they can do is say no. I say ask for a graph if they can offer it.

·
brontosaurus
7,236 Posts
http://www.fortune-auto.net/FWThumbnails/Fortune Auto Shock Dyno.jpg