ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
My toilet water goes the other way.
2,313 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, sorry, feeling like a post whore..

At long last I have a hard top! I now have a problem, the back right (looking from behind) clip is not sitting down properly and rattles whilst driving (pain in the ass) has anyone else experienced this? And if so how did you fix it?

:whistle:

·
2,313 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The latch, I took it off last night. Its like the latch isn't sitting/grabbing the bolt properly (I forgot the words :/)

·
Registered
380 Posts
stop asking stupid questions. if you cant figure it out, then you dont deserve to have a car or touch tools.

·
2,313 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
^ Wtf? Dude, I'm just learning, you can't say that right from the get go you knew EVERYTHING there is to know about cars? Sorry I am asking stupid questions, but I am LEARNING and doing my best to

·
Registered
967 Posts
I assume you mean the chrome latch on the exterior of the hard top, if so there is a small screw pointing towards the center of the car, loosen that to gain access to the "grabber" housed inside. Adjust the grabber so it holds the stud tightly, the go backwards until it's back together. Very simple.

·
2,313 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the help! I will do that when I get home :) Makes sense now that I think about it.... :facepalm: Sorry :'(

·
Supporting Member
1,755 Posts
stop asking stupid questions. if you cant figure it out, then you dont deserve to have a car or touch tools.
This is a prime example of how a forum becomes shitty. Sorry, but this is a place for helping other enthusiast with the same car as us. Not to tell them to figure **** out on their own. Some people need help along the way. so STFU unless you're going to post something worth reading ****.

·
Registered
967 Posts
Thanks for the help! I will do that when I get home :) Makes sense now that I think about it.... :facepalm: Sorry :'(