ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Whiskey makes me Frisky
4,545 Posts
Man, you should have seen by car by the time I graduated and left college.
The passenger side is riddled with little and some not so little dents and creases.
I lost two mirrors, and needed a new drivers side headlight, fender and bumper (all from one incident) all of those had no notes left.

edit* I only had my car for less then three years during all that.

·
Registered
402 Posts
Man, you should have seen by car by the time I graduated and left college.
The passenger side is riddled with little and some not so little dents and creases.
I lost two mirrors, and needed a new drivers side headlight, fender and bumper (all from one incident) all of those had no notes left.

edit* I only had my car for less then three years during all that.
Cripes. I may direct the last bit of income I get after I finally turbo the Miata towards an old beater Civic to use during college. :(

·
Registered
274 Posts
that stinks... i had about a grand worth of damage to my first miata in my work parking lot, no note either.

whenever i see someone hit someone else, i take a few minutes to call them out and offer a pen and paper. I've helped a few people leave notes now... but of course, i somehow never witness the bad ones.

·
Registered
404 Posts
After someone cranked their door into my passenger side fender I started parking way the hell away from other cars. I figure I could use the exercise anyways :lol:

·
Registered
465 Posts