• KYB AGX w/ Tein S-Tech

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I'm looking into suspension now, and there are so many different choices/combinations to choose from, and I'm really not sure what's right for me. Being a high school student, I don't have unlimited cash flow. Far from it. So I'm looking at something that won't completely destroy my budget. Ride quality is not a huge factor, but the NA is my daily driver, so I don't want to develop back problems immediately. :lol: The car will see occasional autoX and track day use, aside from typical street driving. I'd love to run Tein Basics, but they're way over budger ($750 or so, IIRC), and FM's stage 1 kit is pushing it at about $600. I've read good reviews about Tokico's kit, and that's about $355 shipped, a very attractive price, but I'm not sure if that's enough for the track. Of course, I'm certain it's better than stock. So, what can you tell me? I'm searched forever both here and on M.net, but I feel like I'm chasing my tail. Help me out, would you?

·
Supporting Member
12,259 Posts
Tell us what you're budget is and we'll show you what's available at that price. There are a million different combinations available depending on your priorities, what compromises you're willing to make, whether you'd consider used vs. new parts, etc. You're basically asking for the automotive equivalent of some cross-training sneakers that will work for you on both prom night and while mowing the lawn. Unfortunately, it can't be good at doing both.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #3