ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
MNAO Technical Ops
957 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys, i just stumbled upon this site tonight after checking up the miata.net forums. (havent logged into miata.net since january :shock: )
i have a '95 miata that i bought back in '02 for $5k with 38k on the clock. its been through a lot of adventures, and luckily it emerged in one piece through all of them. the car has been sitting for a year now while i've been cruising around in my ho-hum '99 protege.
i'm a technician at Tustin Mazda, so i'm working hard to bring my car back to life.
i'm sorry if i'm typing a bunch of short sentences. its 2:30 am and i dont think my brain is functioning correctly :|

i'm wondering if anyone here recognizes my car?

my car

i have more images of my car through its phases in the garage album and my photobucket or cardomain album. links are on the sig

cheers!
dan

M

·
0 Posts
...the car has been sitting for a year now...i'm a technician at Tustin Mazda, so i'm working hard to bring my car back to life.
What's wrong with your car that you, a Mazda Tech, haven't been able to fix in a whole year?

Come to our weekly Friday night meet once you get it running.

Welcome to CR.net!

Bill

·
MNAO Technical Ops
957 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Welcome to the forum! I personally don't recognize your car on the street (I'm from Westminster), but i'll keep an eye out for you!

Which roads were those in your garage section?
thanks! my car has been MIA from the streets since october '05... but it will probably be popping out of the woodwork in a month. the mtn roads are a mix of gmr, turnbull cyn, and some random hills/lookout points in hacienda heights

·
MNAO Technical Ops
957 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
...the car has been sitting for a year now...i'm a technician at Tustin Mazda, so i'm working hard to bring my car back to life.
What's wrong with your car that you, a Mazda Tech, haven't been able to fix in a whole year?