-Rennenmetal HT brackets
-Project-G HT spoiler
-Garagestar License plate relocator
-Bosch Ecodes w/ Hella 55/100W H4 bulbs
-GReddy cat-back
-Runabout mirrors
-Runabout fuel lid

Hey CR,

So got my first miata not too long ago, 95 montego w/89k on the odo and bone stock. I believe it's the PEP with AC, cruise, PS, PW, PM, and hopefully means a Torsen LSD. This is a DD and I'm a college student so I'm still debating whether to put a lot of money into it, ie rims, roll bar, suspension. So far, all I've done are things to keep the car running right. Changed the radiator because it was the OE, valve cover gasket cuz it was leaking, changed diff and tranny fluids. So I guess you wouldn't call this a build thread, more like an online album w/descriptions and comments from fellow enthusiasts. Coming up in the near future, I'm thinking of repainting the rims white, they're silver and rough looking and I think white would probably look good on the montego.
Some pics

Also did the Randall intake. Car sounds awesome and less hesitation during acceleration, I'm happy. I made a write-up for this also so if anyone needs the exact dimensions I used for the pieces, send me a PM, it'll save you a lot of time trying to fit and cut things to length.
Lots of trimming and cutting

Finished product

Also, the rain rail was leaking into the trunk. Instead of buying a new one and having to deal with rivets and all that junk, I did the Gonzorail instead. Works awesome, no more trunk aquarium!!

·
Registered
716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
So been having a lot of heat at my leg and around the shifter area. Seems like the rubber boots by the shifters are notorious for ripping. So I ordered a set from Rosanthal Mazda.

Found out both boots ALL jacked up

Oil from the turret

All fixed