ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2,586 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been gathering parts for the past two years to build a 1.8 super turbo kit. Well the wait is over. In the next weeks my 1990 will be alive again. This is the time my wife hates me the most.....when I get home all greasy.

I will be using a protege motor to do the swap. I currently undecided whether I should do the coolant modification or keep it simple as it comes from factory. Any opinions?

·
BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND
5,096 Posts
If you have the time you might as well do the coolant stuff too.

·
Registered
2,586 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
1990 car/Silverstone with 1.8 motor. Car is full of rare parts including braces and suspension parts.

List of engine parts.
Custom BEGi intercooler. This thing is huge!
Dual Spal fans installed on the intercooler
BEGi T3 Manifold, External Wastegate
Racing Mazda 3 inch downpipe
Tial 38mm Wastegate
Greddy TVVC Boost controller
BEGi High Intake Manifold/Powercoated Black
T3/T04E Turbo .48 housing/60 Polished Trim
Stainless steel lines including return line
Walbro 255 HP
FM Clutch Happy Meal Combo
35 shot of Nitrous
Unorthodox Racing Adjustable cam gears
FMII Link/550 injectors
Clutch Type RX-7 LSD
Greddy Type-RS BOV
Custom I/C Piping

This is my second car. Thinking of removing A/C and all unnecessary parts. Still thinking about it.

The FMII kit looks Mickey Mouse next to this kit. Wanna see pics?

·
Registered
2,586 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
So what parts are for sale?