ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like the title said, I am new to the miata world i just got a 1991 turbo miata. I had a VW jetta VR6 that i auto crossed that the miata will be replacing so i am super excited. I am located in orlando just wondering if anybody on here is from orlando and can maybe help me out with some questions i have.

Pic of the new ride

·
CR.net Supporter
2,964 Posts
That car looks really familiar, congrats on the buy and welcome to CR.net

·
CR.net Supporter
1,421 Posts
Big Welcome LOUMO!

Very nice looking ride. I'm here in Orlando, there are a few of us that get together occasionally. I think the next meet is tentatively scheduled for April 9, we'll post it here in the Southeast section. I you have any questions fire 'em off!

You mentioned you autocross, have you been out to the MSCC or SCCA events? One week from today is the Martin Spring Mini-Prix at the Gainesville test track 8) .

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah my old car was a Jetta VR6 that i ran in STS but, tell me more about next weekend? Also i dont know if you guys are gonna go to G'ville on the 14th but is is test and tune so for 40 bucks you get like 5 hours of driving on the read course.

The car has a greddy turbo kit and I am melting the master cylinder res. On flyin miata they have a heat sheild for that but i am not sure if it is the right one. Also does anybody have just the resavar(spelling/me being lazy) that i can buy off them so i dont have to buy a new master cylinder.

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Gainsville florida....sorry. But yeah any good websites to look for parts on? any body maybe wanna meet up tomorrow and take a look at the car and maybe tell what i should buy or wanna think about getting. All i have owned is VW's this is my first non vw car. I am kinda lost but catching on pretty quick.

·
BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND
5,096 Posts
Oh ****, Russel sold his car??

·