ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As a prelude to my findings, I would like to divulge that this is my first attempt at writing a review / install write up. Just as most first time experience, this love child at moments may get a little sloppy. That being said, I would like to invite you to ask any questions that you may have and I will try my best to answer them. As we begin, please join me in cracking open the nearest pre-shook adult beverage.

Let's set the scene, the first image that comes to mind when anyone mentions buying a “budget exhaust”, is of an early to mid nineties, single cam, automatic, cut spring, four door Honda, obnoxiously flatuating alongside of you on the freeway.
As car enthusiasts, we all want the best quality possible at the best price possible, but just as most car enthusiasts, we also have a laundry list of parts we have to buy. As a result, we end up researching countless hours, weighing the options, searching for that perfect blend of quality / affordability. Luckily for us MX-5 motor heads, there is an option available on the market that combines both.
ISR Performance already offers a variety of parts for the NA/NB MX-5 platforms. After bumping into the guys over at ISR a few times at local track events, they asked me to test out their new cat back exhaust system for the NC. It’s been four months since fitting the performance exhaust on my 2006 NC1, and I’m ready to reveal my findings.

The nitty gritty:

Specs please:
ISR Performance Circuit Spec Single Exhaust - Mazda MX-5 NC1/NC2 (they told me NC3 fitment has not been confirmed as of yet).
Straight 2.5" diameter piping to a single 4" tips. This exhaust has an inline resonator and a large muffler at the rear
Reduce weight from factory exhaust system (over 20lb weight reduction*).