ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I really like the forums here! I first visited m.net a couple weeks ago looking for info but i got led to here and i really like the community here alot more.

I'm tyler and i go to school (UTSA) here in San Antonio, TX but my parents live in Houston so i guess you could say i live in Houston.

Right now I have a S13 that i've been drifting with for the past 2 years or so but i stumbled across a pretty good deal on a NA from a friend of mine and i had to get it. I'm trying to sell my S13 right now and i'm looking at getting the miata this week but all that is kinda up in the air...

Anyway, you guys here seem to be more into the style I'm aiming for, i guess you could say "JDM" but thats sorta...ugh. Just dropped really low (stance coilovers), nice offset wheels and exhaust (i'm thinking RSR GTII right now) should be first up on my to do list. We'll see how it turns out though, being a college student has it's financial drawbacks!

·
Registered
1,340 Posts
Welcome to the forum! You will enjoy this place alot more then .net if your into styling and jdm parts. I know how it is being a college student and i know how it is trying to modify a car with very little finances. Get ready to be broke on a regular basis especially after finding all the cool parts available on this site. I looked into getting a 240SX before I got my miata. Dont forget to post pics of both your cars!

·
Registered
64 Posts
I'm in San Antonio too. Maybe we should start our own KINOD. Although it may just end up being me and you. LOL

Welcome!!!

·
Registered
64 Posts
I'm in San Antonio too. Maybe we should start our own KINOD. Although it may just end up being me and you. LOL

Welcome!!!
Yeah for some reason i think it would be just us... that's kinda sad.