ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
What's up guys? Just another newbie here from New Hampshire. I picked up an old turd of a rotted out, ripped up 94 Miata about a month ago. Been driving it quite a bit and love the damn thing! It had just under 160K on it, a broken LF spring, ripped top, rotted rockers, a huge dent, and pinkish paint...

But the interior is decent and it started and ran... ;) Plus, it was a 94, so it as the "big" motor and "big" brakes. lol

Here's the night after I got it, swapping out the busted spring/shock assembly.

Think that could be the problem?

So far I've done plugs & wires, valvecover gasket (so I had to paint the cover - with what I had laying around that was closest to red), adjusted the idle, cleaned out the mouse turd,all brakes, Frankenstein'd an exhaust, and tossed in a stereo. Also added some Enkei 15x8 +25 J-speeds. Had 195/50 Kumho Ecsta AST's on it and they were HORRIBLE on the 1st autoX I took them to, but not it's on 205/50 Kumho Ecsta XS's.

See what happens when you're bored and have some flashing kicking around?

And autocross. Oh how I suck at that... But it's fun!

A little time with the buffer and it came out decent enough...

I've been beating the snot out of it, and riding it daily, and having a blast. Will be a great summer commuter/autoX beater! Hell, I even get 26mpg still with the autoXs on the tank! That's a Hell of a lot better than the 11-13mpg I get in the CTS-V and 12 I get in my 2500 Sierra! ;)

What's the plan? Foam and fiberglass for the rockers. Spray it in my garage. Maybe fancy, but probably not. Maybe some bolt-on flares. I need some coilovers and a good front bar. Hundred fifty dollah ebay top. Roll bar. You know, the basics...