ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im tryin to install my compustar pager alarm in my 92 base model im going by this chart that i found online, but there are some wires that i am unsure of, ill list them let me know if you can help the "*" are the ones i know
the "?" are the ones i dont know

i was quoted 199-250 to install this at an audio place today, i'd rather see if i can do it myself im a decent mechanic but i dont know what these things meant or where to connect some of them thanks for any help u can provide- nik 1992 na
compustar 2wssr twoway

1 brown (12v to siren) *
2 green/white (power to parking light) *
3 red (12v constant) *
4 black (ground) *

1 green/white (-)200ma light output*
2 white (-)200ma horn output*
3 yellow (-)200ma aux1 output ?
4 yellow white (-)200ma aux2 output ?
5 violet (-)200ma output to start kill ?
6 green (+) ignition input *
7 violet (-)200ma dome light output*
8 orange (-)200ma rearm output ?
9 orange/white (-)200ma disarm output ?

1 gray/black (-) hood pin input ?
2 violet/black (-) trunk trigger input ?
3 red/white (-) door trigger input ?
4 red (+) door trigger input ?
5 black/white (-) optional trigger 2nd input ?
6 gray/white (-) optional trigger 1st input ?

1 (x) (+) ?
2 violet/white (-)250ma trunk output ?
3 orange/black(-)250ma 1nd unlock output ?
4 blue (-)250ma unlock out ?
5 blue/black (-)250ma lock output ?
6 (x) (-) ?

1 led -*
2 led +*

1 shock sensor *
2 -
3 -
4 -

4 antenna *
3-
2-
1-

4 remote pager*
3-
2-
1-

i also picked up a pair of door actuators to make the keyless entry work

·
Registered
332 Posts
what exactly are you asking? are you asking if they are the right colors? which place did you get the info from? i installed 2 alarms on my car and my sisters car and i went to bulldogsecurity.com or something like that?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3