ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I bought my first Miata last Sunday, its a 97' JR supercharged montego blue, 77k miles. I previously drove an automatic SC400, but now its time to have a little fun (this is my DD, so I need reliable fun). I have average, maybe slightly better than average mechanical knowledge (I'm an electrical engineer), but hoping to learn more from you guys as I make some mods.

I'm using it as a dd, so I need to raise it a bit (scrapes everywhere..) and make it a little quieter... I stuffed some towels under the trunk carpet which helped a bit with the exhaust sound. I'm considering adding some noise deadening too, though it sounds like the noise is mostly coming from the engine now.

Glad to join!

·
Registered
747 Posts
Welcome! Let me be the first to tell you, don't raise it. It looks fantastic right now.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Actually it is a club rule. Any car lowered must maintain said lowered stasis when ownership transfer occurs--sorry we didn't make the rules.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Welcome! Let me be the first to tell you, don't raise it. It looks fantastic right now.
Actually it is a club rule. Any car lowered must maintain said lowered stasis when ownership transfer occurs--sorry we didn't make the rules.
Nice car, stance looks great as it is. Even as a DD its no fun monster truckin' a Miata. :)
Welcome and enjoy your stay.
:lol: Thanks for the welcomes, I'll try living at this height, can't break rules! Theres also a tiny bit of a hiccup at ~4k RPM right now, not too sure from what yet.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Welcome dude, I just got mine a month ago.
BTW, I saw one that's look like yours at DMV today....was that you?

·
Registered
110 Posts
Dude... nice. Congrats on the buy. Love the wheels.