ClubRoadster.net banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,
Got another Miata after a few year absense from the scene - had some job-related issues that kept me from playing with sports cars, so I took a break and was tinkering with a Volks-rod (Ghia in the background of one pic) for a while. Now my job situation is better but my spare time went to nil (Full-time engineer + part time grad student = :?), so I picked up something that won't be terribly time consuming to play with.
Previously, I've had quite a few sports/sporty cars. I've been autocrossing for about 8 years off and on and done a couple stints of 24 Hours of Lemons in our beat and rusty 98 Golf. Other fun cars I've had > Talon TSI AWD, Zenki 240SX (favorite/longest held), Civic Si sedan, 99 NB, etc. Aside from cars, I like Kayaking, hiking, and working on our house, which we got a few years ago.
Enough about me, here's the car. She's a 94 A-pkg with 112k. Bought from the second owner, who had it from 36k/1997 and garage kept it. Never seen winter, always taken care of. Stock except some no name coilover springs (going away soon) and a open element air filter. No stone chips, no rust, few dings - overall a pretty pristine example of a 17 year old car.
Plans for now are to drive the piss out of it, hit some autox's and a few track days so I can decide what I want to do with it. Lot of choices (4 hill climbs, several autox's, and a couple major raceways within 2 hours of here). Definitely getting springs, sways, and a hard dog roll bar. Got a set of 15x7 kosei k1 ts's w/ worn but driveable azenis to throw on it from a guy in NJ. Would love a turbo, but time and money aren't there just yet. We'll see where things go.

Attachments

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks Guys!

It sounds really clean, nice find! Welcome back to ownership and to CR.

Chris