ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been searching and anyone have any nitrous experience here?
I'm thinking of buying a kit until I get my turbo set up complete then use it to cool the charged air in the intercooler.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: Nitrous

I'm not an internet dork, so idk what that means.
If you don't have anything positive to contribute then there is no need for a reply, right?

I searched and all these irrelevant threads came up.
I'm new to Miatas and am a mechanic by trade... So I am just interested in hearing anyone's experience in that area.

There is not a nitrous section, so if this is in the wrong section I apologize.:hello kitty:

·
enormous gay swords.
6,360 Posts

then use it to cool the charged air in the intercooler.
How do you plan to use nitrous to cool the charge? Are you going to freeze the bottle of nitrous first? Spraying nitrous into the intercooler charge will not cool the charge air...

Also, this:

Most experience with nitrous is few and far between because it's a "drag race mod" and most people with miatas are concerned with handling. It's not even legal to have nitrous in your car at autox or HPDEs afaik. With the proper fueling and engine management, it will be fine and has been done in the past safely...but from what I've seen you post so far I'd recommend reading up about nitrous in general and what it can and cannot do for you. Misinformation could lead to serious danger to manifold.

·
Super Moderator
6,343 Posts

If you don't have anything positive to contribute then there is no need for a reply, right?

I'm new to Miatas and am a mechanic by trade... So I am just interested in hearing anyone's experience in that area.

There is not a nitrous section, so if this is in the wrong section I apologize.:hello kitty:
There isn't a nitrous section because it's a bad idea.

·
Registered
2,440 Posts