ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
CR.net Old Geezer
1,212 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
SMALL UPDATE ON PAGE 2

instead of making several different threads on the progress of my cars build up i will regularly update my build through one thread. first of all many of you dont know me as i am new to miatas and have only had my first one since mid-august. i come from owning 240's and live in charlotte, nc.

when i got the car it had your basic greddy turbo kit with a starion fmic, RC 440cc injectors, Link ECU, and some sport max 002 wheels with an off brand lowering spring. it made 220hp during its tune on 15 psi. oh how i loved the feel of its handling but i felt it was still way slower than my 240 was, so here i am not a few months later rebuilding it with what i hope will put down close to 380-400whp on a fully built 1.6l motor. long shot...yes, but i believe it can be done with the right part combinations and a good tune of course.

This car will go untouched, from a built motor to paint and body work over the winter months.

Plans as of now are:

1.6l block bored .040 over, decked, balanced/lightened/knife edged crank, CP 8.5:1 pistons, Pauter/Carrillo Rods, billet oil pump gears, billet main caps, arp studs, clevite bearings, etc...

Head ported and polished, multi-angle valve job with toda/supertech valvetrain kit(1mm oversized valves), toda/hks stage 2 cams, cometic headgasket, arp headstuds, etc...

The exterior mods will be a surprise but pictures will show a sneak peak of whats going on.

here are a few pics of my progress since the cars was put down about 3 weeks ago. it is ready for paint and should be trailered off here within the next 2 or 3 weeks.

enjoy, and check back often as ill update with new part arrivals and progress as things start comming together.

Attachments

·
CR.net Old Geezer
1,212 Posts
Discussion Starter #5