ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I've decided ITB's are the way I want to take my car.

The only thing keeping me from ordering them, is I'm a little afraid I'm about to get in over my head. I'm a decent mechanic and do most things myself, but I'd like to ask you guys who have done this before, what am I getting in to? Reliability is my main goal with this set up.

On a scale of 1-10 (ten being the hardest) how would you rate an ITB install? Tune?

Depending on what you guys say and what Fuji-racing says (I asked about engine management for a '99) I'll be ordering mine this weekend.

·
Brah.
7,484 Posts
i know all of us wouild be willing to help you figure out most anything when it comes to installing some irtbs

mechanical is 3
wiring: 7
Tuning: depends

mechanical part can be knocked out in 2 hours

wiring is tricky since it is all based on what you are using for EMS but you cant chicken out when it comes to cuttiing wires and always double check yourself and remember when reading a pin out chart that its a mirror image.

tuning should be handled by a tuner unless you think you are up for it. just make sure you know what you are doing before you mess with something like that.

anyways i hope this helps

·
Registered
13 Posts
i know all of us wouild be willing to help you figure out most anything when it comes to installing some irtbs

mechanical is 3
wiring: 7
Tuning: depends

mechanical part can be knocked out in 2 hours

wiring is tricky since it is all based on what you are using for EMS but you cant chicken out when it comes to cuttiing wires and always double check yourself and remember when reading a pin out chart that its a mirror image.

tuning should be handled by a tuner unless you think you are up for it. just make sure you know what you are doing before you mess with something like that.

anyways i hope this helps
or get a pnp EMS. Then wiring becomes a 0

BC

·
Registered
186 Posts