ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
*Prefix is private transaction only because there was not an option for my specific situation.

Company- Retro Modern (RM)
Part- Climate Control Knobs
Personal experience- Extremely negative
Part satisfaction- Clean parts, not functional, not as advertised
Customer service- Terrible
Website- http://www.retromoderngroup.com/shop/index.php?route=product/category&path=59_60

Expected outcome- I plan to keep the knobs, i am enough of a DIY kind of person that i can make the knob functional with a set screw. I simply want others to be made aware of the BS i had to deal with when purchasing this product.

So, i am relatively new to the Miata world, and do not have worlds of experience with some of these vendors/ companies. So other than searching and reading threads, I don't have much to go off of.

With that said, I have recently sourced a new hvac box for my 95' Miata with the intent to replace the faceplate and the knobs. Personally i love the appearance of the Retro Modern set with the diamond knurls.

Issue #1- It took the company 2 attempts to send the product to the correct address. After tracking the package to what i thought was my house, i received an error message saying it was undeliverable. Which leads me to issue 2

Issue #2- Once i realized this issue, i contacted RM and received a very negative, sour attitude. I was told that it went to the address provided, which was impossible because on my order receipt, it specifically stated the correct shipping address. I tried to explain this to him, calmly, and received nothing but negative attitude. He then told me that the package would be sent back to him, then he would have to send it back to me once he received it again, understandable, yet annoying.