ClubRoadster.net banner
1 - 20 of 177 Posts

·
Premium Member
317 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK since I'm one of the newbies I'll copy what I put as my into on the new guy page just to help set up who I am and where rooster went:
"Hello, I am new to this, have read a lot on this site and others but have never posted, (I can't type worth a crap). I am 62 and bought my 1st Miata (Mariner Blue) in 1991, and a week later my wife and I took a driving vacation thru the Smokies and mountains of No. Carolina, we were some of the first people to meet other miatas on the Blue Ridge Parkway. always thought that was really cool. An older lady that I worked with named the car Jellybean. Over the past 20 plus years we have taken Jellybean all over the country and enjoyed every moment, but we never joined a car club ( until last year), did all this traveling on our own or with another couple. Last year we finally let Jellybean go and traded for a 2003 Emerald Green Mica LS model with very low miles, but it was an automatic, so my wife could drive it. So after a few months I started prowling the various sites, along with Craigslist and eBay looking for a 5 or 6 speed NA model, but I wanted something special and unique, and I wanted one that had low miles that I could take out on weekends and keep for a good long while. Anyway I just bought another, (my 3rd miata) and it seems to be semi-famous to some of you guys, and in a way I guess I rescued it from being parted out. Yes I am the proud owner of Steve's Rooster. And I want to thank him for all the care and work he put into this beauty."

Rooster arrives at his new home.