ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,678 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to buy some wheels and tires for track duty, but im just not sure what i want to go with. That be said please post pics of what you have along with your specs.

Thanx

·
Banned
1,330 Posts
For now... I'll be on some 14x7 Panasport Pro Rallys, offset is 30 or 35... I forget. Running 225series RA1s.

Can't wait to give them a try... car isn't even close to being ready though.

·
Registered
244 Posts
These are mine:

They are the Nickle 949Racing 6UL's
They weight 12.8 lbs and currently are wrapped in 225/45 RA-1's

·
Registered
1,611 Posts
do you guys usually do track days w/ the hard top on? i think i'd prefer to do it w/o the hard top just to have the open feeling, but i'm a noob.. so what do i know? :)

Edit: yea, i know it wouldn't be as aero-efficient, but i guess fastest time isnt something i'm looking for.. just want to enjoy the experience!

·
Registered
244 Posts
I track with the top on.. someday I might do it with the top off for fun, but so far it's always been with the top on. All it took was finding out that some had measured as much as 2-3 second differences in lap time. That's not something I'm willing to give up, because i'm too stinking competetive :D

I'm going to start autocrossing, and I will probably auto-x with the top off since I just dont really car about winning. Heck I'll be in SM2 and wont have a chance anyways.

·
Registered
459 Posts
well since you guys are competitive...just remove the soft top and run without anything. not even a hard top. for the ultimate in weight reduction. having a hard-top on does not decrease 2-3 seconds. period. maybe he just got better. its a self-fulfilling prophecy. everyone runs 2-3 seconds faster on their second or third heat. its a given.