ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all.
I’m just some old guy joining the site for more access to Miata information. I was looking for out of the box ideas on running 245 width rubber. Without people knowing my full intent, I’m sure I looked like some nutjob kid who doesn’t know how to research. Lol. I’m attracted to the site because of the trend in wheel fitment.

I’m a Federal Geek with a few MS certs in Neworks and server administration. I specialize in desktop support and hardware though.

My motorsports interests are Autocross, Time Attack, Track days and drifting. I’m working on my 8th year with the SCCA. I’m a chief of tech and a Safety steward with a 3 year cert. Before somebody gets excited, I go to drift events to help me use oversteer more effectively in competitive driving. I’m not some poser. I did have 4 240sx from 2000 to 2011 and 4 different AE86 Corollas. I’m currently on my 3rd Miata though. My first was a stock 90 that was pretty beat up. It was stock and I used it for commuting back in the late 90s.

Like I said, I’m just some old guy (44) looking for different ideas. I’ve moderated and Admin’ed several automotive sites, so you can expect a decent level of maturity and “netiquette” from me.
I’ll include some video later in the thread to show I’m not some internet racer.

Some screw ups from a track day a few years ago in 93 240sx… Feel free to laugh and call me a knucklehead. Getting lost on a brakepoint is easy if you don’t focus. Also, you’ll see the importance of proper heel toe shifting. That cobra never lifter either… that bastard. Hehe.
Vid from Arroyo Seco in NM http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ewWl9F-l6UY

Me chasing an S14 with a blacktop and on 888s. I used a redtop at 12psi and NT05s. I could get him in the tight stuff. Hehe The whole day was fun.
Vid from Arroyo Seco in NM http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QA1hs6KY7Yg

My current Miata

94 Type A (EStock)