ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 553 Posts

·
HellaFunctional
1,120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Subie_greg's NA project (Dapper HID cut off pics)

Okay well I've been modding my roadster for a few months now and I feel like I can post this now. Plus I'm kinda bored.
This is my NA the day I bought her.

I drove the car like this for a couple weeks and did some maintenance on her. But the steelies were driving me crazy. Without power steering navigating parking lots was hard. So I decided to upgrade to some 6ul's. I also snagged a set of tsi's to compliment the K&N cone filter I installed. I got 15x7.5 wrapped in Nitto NeoGen 205/50/15 tires.

Look at that nasty wheel gap ^ lol. I drove the car like this for a while and was really happy with the way the car handled with the new wheels/tires. Then upgraded the exhaust. After looking around I decided on the Flowmaster Hushpower cat back system mainly because of the price and the raw stainless finish. Then the clutch started slipping so I replaced it with an Exedy OE spec clutch and lightened F1 Racing flywheel. While taking the cat off to do the clutch job we broke 3/4 of the bolts holding the cat on. So my buddy quickly fabbed me up a test pipe. The result was a really raspy and loud exhaust. So I ordered a bullet high flow cat and got that welded in. Also added a Racing Beat header.
After seeing a slammed Miata in person, parked next to my monster truck suspension, I knew I needed to address the suspension. I searched around and found a local guy selling a bunch of parts. I ended up getting a roll bar, tow hooks and Koni sport shocks. I ordered a set of Ground Control coilovers and lowered the car.
This is how she sat for awhile.

Next wave of upgrades included a Nardi wheel, GV style lip and lowered her another half inch all around.

And that's pretty much it up to this point.
Future upgrades include Megasquirt, built 1.6 swap, and a S/C of an undetermined brand.

·
HellaFunctional
1,120 Posts