ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 92 na which, during this weekend installed the tein basics. A little too bouncy if you know what I mean. I read on miata.net that some owners took out there rear stabilizer bar and that seems to cure it. Does anyone have the same problem? A little help,please! The massage on the freeway is cool but not all the time.LOL

Jerry

·
Registered
668 Posts
A couple things,
The Tein Basic kit has 7/6kg springs.
Depending on the dampening they provide w. that kit I'd guess under dampening is your problem.
Most cars I've seen/driven w. "kits" "sport" etc type suspension have 2-300lbs springs w. OEM type dampening (under dampened). Might just be how they ride.. I have no experience w. this setup.

Anyways, try putting a zip tie your shock rod and see when you lower the car if it's bottoming out into the bump stops.

The rear sway wont tighten up the car at any noticable amount in the feel of the car.

GL.

·
Registered
74 Posts
That sounds strange. I have been using basics for over a year now. I have the car set at 11.5 inch hub to fender, and I love the ride. On surface streets it is firm but not bouncy, and with the toyo tires the ride is almost sedan like on the freeway.

As a comarison, my friends has a s2k with a 1.5 drop (i cant remember brand) and konis all around and I find his ride bouncy.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have both the front and rear set to 23mm as per the instructions. I haven't yet measured the height of the drop. It's annoying though and kind of ambarassing to say the least when people are just looking at you bounce up down the freeway. I know alot of people on crnet have good results but this is just too much. Don't regret it though-got the miata some bling! Car is coming around I'll have to post pics soon.

·
Registered
1,239 Posts