ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 194 Posts

·
Registered
1,342 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I've decided to start a build thread for Jade. I picked her up last month after what seemed like a lengthy search for a low mileage NB. Finally settled on a 2003 Emerald Mica SE with only 46K miles. I never thought I would own a green car or tan interior let alone both. My last two cars have been blue/black (which I was very much pleased with). I was hesitant on it at first but it’s since grown on me. Plus after looking at what seemed like hundreds of Miata’s online I knew I was never going to find another one in this good of condition. It was a one owner, garage queen and although not up to my high standards cleanliness wise, it’s in perfect condition.

Background:
My first Miata was a 1990 base NA that I owned for a majority of my time in college. I did quite a bit of work to it and once I graduated and got a real job I decided it was time to part ways for something more grown up looking and professional. You may remember this car from if you were a site member a while back:

I then upgraded to a used 2006 MINI Cooper S. I always loved the MINI’s since they first came out in 2003 and once I saw the Italian Job I knew I was going to own one. It was a great car and I loved driving it. Unfortunately, like all newer BMW’s once things start to go bad, they go bad quick. Not to mention parts aren’t cheap and unlike the Miata, very difficult to DIY fix in a weekend. So after 4 years of motoring and with just under 90K miles on the clock, I reluctantly made the decision that I needed to move on.

Result: