ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
LL cool Dave
2,602 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello fellow members.

I started this thread to maybe get some pointers and advice. I will be enlisting to the Navy (well at least attempting to) on Nov 29.

I've waited long enough to make this decision. Im 24 years old and i have nothing to show for my self that i can be proud of :cry2: My choices have lead me down this path and I only have myself to blame. A little background on why I waited so long and what made me decide to finally finalize my decision...

I've always wanted to be in some sort of law enforcement. Before i graduated highschool, i was interested in joining the military. I wasn't scared to join more so thought i'd loose out on my "young party life." I attended college for a couple of semesters and partying got the best of me. One year later after graduating highschool, I got thrown in jail simply for recording a friend for getting arrested by harrasing officers. The same officer hit me while in the holding tank and i just defended myself. Sure the officer ended up with 12 stitches on his chin but I got charged with "battery on a peace officer" got sentenced to 30 days in Los Angeles Jail and my road became that much harder. Luckily because I had no previous record as an adult or juvenile, i was a full time student and had a full time job, my charge was dropped to a "misdemeanor" and not a "felony." Of course employers see the "battery on peace officer" and turn you away. It's been very very hard since this happened. I've been from job to job not making good money.