ClubRoadster.net banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
does anyone know what kind off fenders these are ,

iam interessed in this car but without this plastic ? fenders !

can i put them away ?

·
brontosaurus
7,236 Posts
Does that car have any special plaques or tags anywhere on it? It kinda looks like a mazdaspeed bumper/flare set. If so it is very rare. I wouldn't touch it.

If fender flares are installed properly the metal is cut out under the flare. This allows for more fender room. So if you pull them off you might had a big chunk cut out. Also if they have been on there for ~20 years; the paint will be totally different under the flair. Sun damage can change paint a lot. I think it would be in your best interest to just leave them on.

·
Registered
132 Posts
The car is from Germany so I asume the Flares are worth nothing and it was a hackjob that was absolutly unneccesary. Also note the front bumper.

But hey, I'm no expert on mazdaspeeds, it's a US Import so it might just be mazdaspeed one. But my generall experience with german "tuning" is that it's most of the time...worth nothing.

·
brontosaurus
7,236 Posts
Looks like a m-1002 front, I think.

What's so hack job about the flares? They look really well installed to me. They even have the center line groove, and all panel lines meet up. Those some of the best fitted flares I have ever seen. If you are referring to the rubber trim around them, that is very common practice for flares. I just don't think you have experience with that sort of thing. A bondo'd on glassed smooth flare is doing it wrong. They break, crack, and look like turd. This looks like quality parts and fitment.

·
Registered
760 Posts
its a Postert kit from the 90s ! was pretty popular here in germany. almost every 2nd NA with a bodykit had one of those, the others had the Zender kit.

The fender flares belong to it, like the sideskirts , front and rear bumper, and the exhaust.